IT’s Newest Additions

I haven’t blogged in a while, so I thought I’d write about something simple to start-up again.

IT Alliance added two corporations recently. This post is a brief summary of my perspective on STK Scientific and Beach Boys boarding the clown car.

(1) STK Scientific (9-22-2010)

I am very excited about this addition. This is one of the strongest corps from The Initiative, which has been consistently powerful ever since leaving the North. STK recently proved their ability to work with us in the Syndicate campaign, and I have no doubts they will be highly-valued members.

I am excited about the fact that STK will be able to work with -MVN- and Nex Eternus to provide more of a presence in the U.S. timezone, where IT Alliance is often heavily out-manned by our opponents. They are by no-means only a U.S. corp, but it’s significant from my perspective that I can count on them to help where we need it most.

STK has active FCs and experienced pilots who are already making a an impact, despite not being fully settled-in.

Membership: 260

Corp Website: http://www.stkscientific.com/

(2) Beach Boys (9-24-2010)

This is a former GBC member who was known for small gang roaming and owning a couple titans back when they were much rarer. They had a nice pocket of space in Period Basis, nicer than several larger GBC alliances, and when they were accepted by Atlas they were recognized again as being a significant asset.

I don’t have many friends in Beach Boys, but I’ve never had an issue with them, and I’m glad to see them in IT. They will bring competent pilots who enjoy a balance of small-gang and large fleet warfare, along with a good number of super caps.

It’s also note-worthy that this is a Polish corp, so they will fit into the post-downtime EU-Timezone where the alliance runs most of its major ops.

Corp Link: http://www.bu-fu.org/

Membership: 209

Note: 5 months ago we also had Tormentum merge into a single corp  (Executive Outcomes style) and join the alliance. I didn’t blog about it at the time because I had no idea what to think of them. Five months later, I still don’t.

Leave a Reply

